tex avery
All characters on this site M.G.M.
Please do not use the drawings of this site
1942

Blitz Wolf
- This new reading of the Three small pigs is an anti-nazi propaganda cartoon which reaches with genius. Der Fewer (the wolf, in its first appearance for the Metro) betray the non-aggression pact passed with the pigs, but break its teeth on the heroic defense of Sergeant Pork.


tex avery The Early Bird Dood It - To eat or be eaten? A rather traditional topic handled in a masterly way: perfect animation, gags in abundance and final which shows already that Tex Avery really does not wish to hamper himself with traditional happy end.
1943

Dumb-Hounded
- First appearance of Droopy, hounding the Wolf escaped prisoner of Sing-Sing. Everywhere this one goes, through the United States and even in the North Pole, it is preceded by its lymphatic adversary, which will let burst its joy only after the obtaining of its reward. One more time, a pure moment of genius...

tex avery


Red Hot Riding Hood - The erotomaniac character of the Wolf explodes in this cartoon in front of a sensual Little Red Riding Hood, prototype of the girls marvellously animated by Preston Blair. But the nymphomaniac grandma keep an eye on. The wolf will end up committing suicide, its ghost becoming insane at the sight of the Little Red Riding Hood. Fabulous...

Who Killed Who? - A rather misjudged cartoon. No stars here, but an incoherent and fast succession of gags for a completely delirious police investigation. A must!

One Ham's Family - Disguised as Santa Claus, the Wolf is still caught some with the pigs but fall on crafty one which will make it... the skin. Vibrating but traditional.

What's Buzzin' Buzzard - A failed rabbit hunting obliges two famished buzzards in a confrontation where each one tries to devour the other. It is a cartoon without any equivalent in the movies story, extremely violent, macabre, laughing. The overflow of violence should end with the capture of rabbit but, alas, it is a day without meat... Quite simply brilliant.

next tex avery's cartoons


The history | The characters | The cartoons | Links | About this site |
Text, Web design & Artwork Philippe COTTET - September 1998 - All rights reserved
Visitez Le Vent sombre, Chroniques du roman noir (2006)

All characters on this site © M.G.M.
Merci de ne pas utiliser les dessins de ce site
1942

Blitz Wolf
- Cette nouvelle lecture des Trois petits cochons est un cartoon de propagande antinazi qui atteint au génie. Der Fewer (le loup, dont c'est la première apparition pour la Métro) trahit le pacte de non-agression passé avec les cochons mais se casse les dents sur la défense héroïque du Sergent Pork.


The Early Bird Dood It - Manger ou être mangé ? Un thème assez classique traité de façon magistrale : animation parfaite, gags en abondance et un final qui montre déjà que Tex Avery ne souhaite pas vraiment s'embarrasser des traditionnelles happy end.
1943

Dumb-Hounded
- Première apparition de Droopy, à la poursuite du loup évadé de Sing-Sing. Où que celui-ci aille, à travers les Etats-Unis et même au Pôle Nord, il est devancé par son lymphatique adversaire, qui ne laissera éclater sa joie qu'à réception de sa récompense. Encore un pur moment de génie...



Red Hot Riding Hood - Le caractère érotomane du loup explose dans ce cartoon face à un petit Chaperon Rouge plein de sensualité, prototype des girls magistralement animées par Preston Blair. Mais la grand-mère, nymphomane, veille. Le loup finira par se suicider, son fantôme devenant à son tour fou à la vue du petit Chaperon rouge. Fabuleux...

Who Killed Who ? - Un cartoon assez peu connu. Pas de star ici, mais une succession incohérente et rapide de gags pour une enquête policière complètement délirante. Un must !

One Ham's Family - Déguisé en Père Noël, le loup s'en prend encore aux cochons mais tombe sur un petit malin qui va lui faire... la peau. Trépidant mais classique.

What's Buzzin' Buzzard - Une chasse au lapin ratée oblige deux busards affamés à un affrontement où chacun tentera de dévorer l'autre. C'est un cartoon sans aucun équivalent dans le dessin animé, d'une extrême violence, macabre, hilarant. Le débordement de violence ne prendra fin qu'à la capture du lapin mais, hélas, c'est un jour sans viande... Tout simplement génial.



Historique | Personnages | Filmographie | Liens | A propos de ce site
Web design & Artwork © Philippe COTTET - septembre 1998 - Tous droits réservés